Cirque du Soleil Brings Dralion to Philadelphia

During the holiday season Cirque du Soleil brings to Philadelphia the newest performance of its famous show Dralion, which will take place in Liacouras Center from December 21st, 2010 to January 2nd, 2011.

The name of the show “Dralion” consists of two words: Dragon – as a symbol of East, and Lion – representing West.

The idea of the show is based on eastern philosophy of harmony between mankind and forces of nature. There are four basic elements in the performance: water, air, earth and fire – each one of them embodies and tries to bring peace and harmony between people and nature.

The international cast of Dralion features 52 world-class artists: acrobats, gymnasts, musicians, singers and comedic characters.

Philadelphia Show Schedule:

  • Tuesday, December 21 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 22 at 3:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 23 at 3:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, December 26 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, December 27 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 28 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 29 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 30 at 3:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, December 31 at 1 p.m. and 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 2 at 1 p.m. and 5 p.m.

Philadelphia Ticket Information:

  • Adults:From $45 to $84
  • Children (12 & under): From $36 to $68
  • Military, Seniors & Students: From $40.50 to $72

Premium Tickets:

  • Adults:From $95 to $99
  • Children (12 & under): From $76 to $80
  • Military, Seniors & Students: $85.50

Tickets can be reserved on the official web-site of Cirque du Soleil or by calling 1-800-298-4200.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Comment

Powered by ONQANET TECHNOLOGIES